Chaucer

It’s a long path between code and end-user. Scaling outside the cloud takes more hours than a useful lifetime. Maybe it’s better to join a convoy than pontificate by the wayside. Having been born on the earth, too far to grasp whichever pieces heaven missed, I’m forced to think between project-oriented learning and first-principles learning. The window for self-directed investment seems to be closing.

On the other hand, it should be possible to provide value without compromising my own. The end product might not be the best possible, but if it serves purpose with less icing, I think it will be alright. I guess with free software – or even open-source software – the use case broadens with the usefulness.

Someday I would like to post iterations on inventions, refactoring old projects to fit new tech, spurring forward created ideas to each next aim. A life of this is not bad. I need to make it so.

